Ditched’s Official Relationship Top 3

16 Jul

You’re listening to Singleton FM- Where being lonely is always top of our playlist. Today we are joined by dumpsville’s NO1 resident and hopeless romantic- Ditched aka Miss Independent. 

Like many women, she searches for a deeper meaning in song lyrics (the past month has been dedicated to Robin Thicke and his damn Blurred Lines…) and here she runs through her top three tracks which symbolise the relationship she is yet to find…

 

KATY PERRY- TEENAGE DREAM you think i’m pretty, without any make up on”

This brings back memories of my first love- all butterflies, tongue sandwiches, and talks of ‘we are NEVER breaking up’ IDST. Plus, isn’t it every girls life long dream to be attractive to a bloke, without half  a Benefit counter on her face? This tune reflects the carefree and passionate relationship that I am yet to experience…

 

KINGS OF LEON- SEX ON FIRE “hot as a fever, rattling bones, I could just taste it, taste it”

Woah momma, someone crack open a window as it’s getting hot in herrrrre! The pure animal lust and attraction featured in this song symbolises the deep and intense S.E.X (ohhh naughty) that I need to keep a relationship alive. (Nelly Furtado’s ‘Maneater’ was a close second in my song choice…)

 

P!NK- TRUE LOVE “At the same time, I wanna hug you, I wanna wrap my hands around your neck, you’re an asshole, but I love you”

They say there’s a fine line between love and hate, and P!nk is a woman after my own romantic heart. But I truly believe that realising that your Mr Perfect is actually a Mr ‘sometimes a dick’ is the best thing for any relationship. Fuck the fairytale and roll with life’s punches- after all, changing the frequency on your relationship station can be a fabulous thing.

 

Don’t forget to vote for us in the Cosmo Blog Awards 2013 as the best sex & relationship blog!

nominate me

2 Responses to “Ditched’s Official Relationship Top 3”

  1. thetravelistablog July 19, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    Another awesome post Kelly! I love your blogs because I read them and i’m my head I think…YOU ARE READING MY MIND! They’re so much fun. I was soo obsessed with Teenage Dreams, I listened to it non stop when I was travellling around Thailand xxx

    Jess, The Travelista x
    http://www.thetravelista.net

    • kolegate July 19, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

      Thanks! Glad you like it 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

